Les Misérables

18th October - 10th November 2019

Laycock Street Community Theatre

Directed by Darryl Davis

Musical Direction by Lindsay Kaul

Choreographed by Lauren Miller

A global phenomenon, Les Miserables returns to the Central Coast for the first time in nearly two decades, showing exclusively at Laycock Street Community Theatre.

Set during the French uprising, this musical tells the story of prisoner Jean Valjean, and the police inspector Javert who tries to hunt him down for breaking parole. After ignoring the plight of one of his workers, Fantine, he takes in her daughter, Cosette, who has been at the mercy of the Thenadiers - two evil innkeepers. Cosette falls into a love triangle with Marius, a student, and Eponine, the Thenardiers' daughter, against the backdrop of a bloody rebellion.

Based on Victor Hugo's novel, Les Mis reminds us that "Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise.”

Featuring some of the Coast’s finest talent, this 25th Anniversary production by Gosford Musical Society has a reorchestrated score and modernised staging. You will be mesmerised by the stories of love, hope and redemption - don’t miss out on your tickets - it will be playing for a strictly limited season.

Friday 18th October 8pm

Saturday 19th October 2pm

Sunday 20th October 2pm

Friday 25th October 8pm

Saturday 26th October 2pm & 8pm

Sunday 27th October 2pm

Friday 1st November 8pm

Saturday 2nd November 2pm & 8pm

Sunday 3rd November 2pm

Thursday 7th November 8pm

Friday 8th November 8pm

Saturday 9th November 2pm & 8pm

Sunday 10th November 2pm